The members of the Chronic Illness Coalition are prepared to assist in most circumstances or need.




Honorary Members

American Cancer Society - www.cancer.org
Crohn's Colitis Foundation - www.ccfa.org
Lupus Foundation - www.lupus.org
MS Society - www.nationalmssociety.org





Thank you to our 2017 Business Level Members




Advocacy and Out Reach

Amazing Healthcare Consultants - Carol G. DeVore, M.D. 888-568-0011 cgdevore@amazinghcc.com www.amazinghealthcareconsultants.com

​Michigan Polio Network - www.michiganpolionetwork.com, 989-739-4065

​Mosaic Connections - Ann Caulfield, LMSW / PhD 313-587-2693  www.mosaicconnections.com



Employment/Skills Training

New Start Construction - Ashley Segrest  313-274-3700





Hospital / Physician Services

Mobile Medical Doctors, Inc. - Ricky Lewis313-272-0200 rlewis@mobilemedicaldoctors.com    www.mobilemedicaldoctors.com





Insurance and Investment Services  


McMahon and Associates, Ltd - Dorothy McMahon 248-844-9787 ltcinsusa@aol.com

The POLLICELLA Insurance Agency - Anthony Pollicella 800-578-5141  www.tpiaonline.com, anthony@tpiaonline.com





Media

Relativity Communications - Millie Elston, 734-667-4425
MI Healthy Mind  Millie.elston@t-mhs.com






Medical Devices and Mobility Equipment

Bemer Group - Mary Elizabeth Novitsky 989-274-4358 www.bemeramerica.com/mbnovitsky

Drive / Devilbiuss Healthcare - Henry Kozak 877-224-0946 x4928 hkozak@drivemedical.com  www.drivemedical.com




Mental Health Services

James Karagon PC LMSW, ACSW.  -  James Kargon 313-962-4075, jkaragon@hotmail.com

Team Wellness Centers - Pam Lamb 313-274-3700 www.t-mhs.com





PT/OT/SP Rehabilitation Services  

Advanced Balance Clinic, PLC - Brittany Denis, PT, DPT, 734-968-6535, denis.brittany@gmail.com, www.balanceabc.org





Universities

Madonna University - www.madonna.edu, 800-852-4951 





Thank you to our Individual Members 

Antonia Harbin, aharbin@wcnls.org
Belinda Terreault, 0504sc@nationalchurchresidences.org
Chanda Pantano, CDP , chanda.pantano@hcr-manorcare.com
Elizabeth Carpenter, lcarpenter@cnshomecare.net
Joanne Darga, joannedarga@comfortkeepers.com
Kim Pianko, kpianko.atc@yahoo.com
Lisa Vaara-Lewis LLBSW, lvl.ahns@gmail.com
Marybeth Novitsky, mbmills989@gmail.com
Peter Ostrow, peterostrow@sbcglobal.net
Rita DuBois-SRES, dubois.rita@gmail.com
Sheila Bullard, sheila@safe-balance.com
Vilija Idzelis-Wlosinski, vilyte46@wowway.com

Our Members 



In 1985 The Chronic Illness Awareness Coalition came into existence with the mission of "A coalition of independent health care organizations dedicated to improving the quality of life of persons affected by chronic illnesses, conditions and disabilities."  Over 30 years later, the C.I.A.C. is still committed to advocating, educate and creating awareness for those with chronic illness.  

That mission has brought together men and women from around the health care industry to share new information about treatment programs, educational forums, fundraisers, grants, ways to access health insurance programs and specialty doctors and get in home care and medical equipment.  These men and women make up our membership and work for or own both non-profit and for-profit companies.  Please look below to see our current members and contact them directly if you have a chronic illness and are in need of their services.  

If you would like to join the C.I.A.C., become a member and stand with us to be a voice and advocate for those with chronic illness, click on the Membership link and join us today!