The members of the Chronic Illness Coalition are prepared to assist in most circumstances or need.




Executive Board 

Anthony Pollicella - President
Sue Hasenau - Secretary
Hank Kozak - Treasurer  



​Honorary Members

American Cancer Society - www.cancer.org
Crohn's Colitis Foundation - www.ccfa.org
Lupus Foundation - www.lupus.org
MS Society - www.nationalmssociety.org




​Community Board Members

Anthony Pollicella, anthony@tpiaonline.com​
Antonia Harbin, aharbin@wcnls.org
Belinda Terreault, 0504sc@nationalchurchresidences.org
Brittany Denis, denis,brittnany@gmail.com
Chanda Pantano, CDP , chanda.pantano@hcr-manorcare.com
Chris Laymac, hazelparkassistant@americanhouse.com
Erin White, erinwhite@comfortkeepers.com
Elizabeth Carpenter, lcarpenter@cnshomecare.net
Jame Karagon, jkaragon@hotmail.com
Joanne Darga, joannedarga@comfortkeepers.com
Kim Pianko, kpianko.atc@yahoo.com
Lisa Vaara-Lewis LLBSW, lvl.ahns@gmail.com
Marybeth Novitsky, mbmills989@gmail.com
Peter Ostrow, peterostrow@sbcglobal.net
Rita DuBois-SRES, dubois.rita@gmail.com
Sheila Bullard, sheila@safe-balance.com
Vilija Idzelis-Wlosinski, vilyte46@wowway.com




Thank you! 2018 Business Donors


Advanced Balance Clinic, PLC 
 Brittany Denis, PT, DPT, 734-968-6535, 
denis.brittany@gmail.com, www.balanceabc.org




American House Hazel Park Senior Living
Chris Layma, 248-545-0707
hazelparkassistant@americanhouse.com




Bemer Group
Mary Elizabeth Novitsky 989-274-4358 
www.bemeramerica.com/mbnovitsky




Drive / Devilbiuss Healthcare 
Henry Kozak 877-224-0946 x4928 
hkozak@drivemedical.com www.drivemedical.com




Madonna University
 www.madonna.edu, 800-852-4951




New Start Construction 
Ashley Segrest  313-274-3700




Peter Ostrow ACSW, LMSW Geriatric Care Mgr
248-795-9100  peterostrow@sbcglobal.net




POLLICELLA Insurance Agency 
Anthony Pollicella 800-578-5141  www.tpiaonline.com, anthony@tpiaonline.com




Relativity Communications 
Millie Elston, 734-667-4425
MI Healthy Mind  Millie.elston@t-mhs.com




Team Wellness Centers 
Pam Lamb 313-274-3700 
www.t-mhs.com
Community Board Members 



In 1985 The Chronic Illness Awareness Coalition came into existence with the mission of "A coalition of independent health care organizations dedicated to improving the quality of life of persons affected by chronic illnesses, conditions and disabilities."  Over 30 years later, the C.I.A.C. is still committed to advocating, educate and creating awareness for those with chronic illness.  

That mission has brought together men and women from around the health care industry to share new information about treatment programs, educational forums, fundraisers, grants, ways to access health insurance programs and specialty doctors and get in home care and medical equipment.  These men and women make up our membership and work for or own both non-profit and for-profit companies.  Please look below to see our current members and contact them directly if you have a chronic illness and are in need of their services.